Academic Advisors

To see an advisor, please contact the appropriate advisor directly. Most professors have office hours posted on their door but we encourage you to contact them first and let them know when you plan to come by. It’s a good idea to e-mail or call for an appointment – in some instances, you may be able to complete your business via email or phone.

If you need further assistance, drop by the Literature Office at 14N-407 or e-mail lit@mit.edu.

FALL 2017 Academic Advisors

Concentration Advisors

Noel Jackson 14N-432 (617) 452-3597 njackson@mit.edu
Margery Resnick 14N-333 (617) 253-5277 resnick@mit.edu
 Shankar Raman 14N-433 (617) 253-8873 sram@mit.edu
Minor Advisor
Eugenie Brinkema 14N-408 (617) 253-3068  brinkema@mit.edu
Wyn Kelley 14N-413 617-253-7655 wkelley@mit.edu
Transfer Credit Examiner
Ruth Perry 14N-415
(617) 253-8876
rperry@mit.edu
Undergraduate Officer
Diana Henderson 14N-418 (617) 253-5147 dianah@mit.edu
UROP Coordinator
Alicia Mackin 14N-407 617-253-5581 amackin@mit.edu
Daria Johnson 14N-411 617-324-1659 dalesej@mit.edu