Academic Advisors

To see an advisor, please contact the appropriate advisor directly. Most professors have office hours posted on their door but we encourage you to contact them first and let them know when you plan to come by. It’s a good idea to e-mail or call for an appointment – in some instances, you may be able to complete your business via email or phone.

If you need further assistance, contact us at litacademics@mit.edu.

2020 – 2021 Academic Advisors
Concentration Advisor
Sandy Alexandre Email for Appointment alexandy@mit.edu
Wiebke Denecke Email for Appointment denecke@mit.edu
Wyn Kelley Email for Appointment wkelley@mit.edu
Minor Advisor
Eugenie Brinkema Email for Appointment brinkema@mit.edu
Noel Jackson Email for Appointment njackson@mit.edu
Transfer Credit Examiner
Arthur Bahr Email for Appointment awbahr@mit.edu
Undergraduate Officer
Stephanie Frampton Email for Appointment sframpton@mit.edu
UROP Coordinator
Daria Johnson Email for Appointment dalesej@mit.edu
Alicia Mackin Email for Appointment amackin@mit.edu