Academic Advisors

To see an advisor, please contact the appropriate advisor directly. Most professors have office hours posted on their door but we encourage you to contact them first and let them know when you plan to come by. It’s a good idea to e-mail or call for an appointment – in some instances, you may be able to complete your business via email or phone.

If you need further assistance, contact us at litacademics@mit.edu.

2020 – 2021 Academic Advisors
Concentration Advisor
Arthur Bahr Virtual awbahr@mit.edu
Laura Finch Virtual lafinch@mit.edu
Diana Henderson Virtual dianah@mit.edu
Minor Advisor
Sandy Alexandre Virtual alexandy@mit.edu
Eugenie Brinkema Virtual brinkema@mit.edu
Transfer Credit Examiner
Margery Resnick Virtual
resnick@mit.edu
Undergraduate Officer
Stephanie Frampton Virtual sframpton@mit.edu
UROP Coordinator
Daria Johnson Virtual dalesej@mit.edu
Alicia Mackin Virtual amackin@mit.edu