2015 John Hildebidle Poetry Prize Winners are Nicholas Matthews and Michael Cheung

Published on: June 8, 2015


Nick Matthews and Stephen Tapscott

On May 11, 2015 at the last Literature Tea, the John Hildebidle Poetry Prizes were awarded to Nicholas Matthews and Michael Cheung. The Poetry Prize is awarded to students who excel academically in 21L.004 “Reading Poetry” and enrich the poetry community at MIT more broadly. Prof. Stephen Tapscott presented the prize to Nick Matthews, and Prof. Diana Henderson awarded and accepted the prize in absentia to Michael Cheung.